Jesus don suffer sha :(

I will start with my favorite Bible quote:
Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!

Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!

Jesus himself has said that it is not by confessing that Jesus is Lord, so why do we still insist on this lazy idea that just by confessing you will be saved. Of all the many problems facing Nigeria (and God knows they are many), our perceptions of religion and it’s application to our lives and society is by far in the lead. Shame on these pastors and imams for misleading their flock. Only if Christians were more like Jesus and Muslims more like Prophet Mohammed (peace be upon him).

Karl Marx put it more eloquently when he declared religion to be the opium of the people. It is beyond me how these pastors have managed to sway a multitude of civilians into making them so rich. I mean some of these people come to church in bathroom-slippers! I wonder how many people would still choose to be pastors if the barrier to entry was as complicated as say that of Buddhist monks. Buddhists monks are subjected to a life of material poverty in exchange for spiritual wealth. A Buddhist monk is only allowed one set of clothes, cannot own any property, and I think he will only eat what he is given. They don’t even use money! This makes sure that only the truly dedicated take on this role. Tell this one to naija pastors, you’re going to see plenty Ben Johnsons and Usain Bolts.

This guy apparently own FOUR private jets...seriously

This guy apparently own FOUR private jets…seriously?

Archbishop dey enjoy Pope self dey enjoy Imam self dey enjoy My brother wetin you say? My brother wetin you say?

Archbishop dey enjoy
Pope self dey enjoy
Imam self dey enjoy
My brother wetin you say?
My brother wetin you say?

I have no beef with religion. It is every man’s and woman’s right to believe in whatever they like as long as it doesn’t affect the rest of us. On this note can someone please tell these northern senators to stop making our country and themselves look stupid. I read somewhere that religion is like a penis. It is fine to have one and to be proud of it. But do not force it on anyone else. That is rape!

Dick

In my less than humble opinion, the concept of ALL mass religions founded on doctrines are FALSE. Jesus was murdered by the Pharisees (they also hated John the Baptist) and if he comes back again the Churches will get him killed before any government. Only teachings based around understanding of the nature of God and philosophy can offer any kind of truth (this can be Christian teachings too). And may I add that what you think God to be may be different from what I think. Zik in his wisdom pointed out that Spiritual Balance (To show empathy for other peoples views, and recognize their right to hold such views) and Social Regeneration (To expel from one’s self national, religious, racial, tribal, political-economic, and ethical prejudice) where the two top ingredients for the advancement of Africans.

Leave a Reply

